killoatlanta.blogg.se

Stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war
Stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war












stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war

It kinda works like kingdoms, as in it doesn't overwrite core files, but rather adds SS in a mods folder. Oh, I forgot to mention, you need Kingdoms to run Stainless Steel. I bought Kingdoms and started the Brittania campain and just thought "Screw this.", you start off with like 50 towns! Ugh.Īnyway, would like to hear a little more about this mod. I feel like I'm cheating if I don't follow the rule, however it starts to be a real pain in the ass otherwise. PS How do you guys manage your towns? Do you do it like the game intends where you have to move a general into it to build things or do you manage them however you like by turning that off? (I've also got Rome but it looks kinda lousy in widescreen even though it supports it) Since Empire:Total War STILL isn't finished this is my only option for Total War right now. What you said before sounds intriguing, I'd just like to know more about your experience. I take it they changed skins and units, do these things stick out as obvious changes to the core game or do they blend in seamlessly? I'm wary of using mods so I've never tried one cept for BGtutu, I tend to think "Well, how could some "amateur" do better than the company that made it?" Let me know how you like Stainless when you give it a shot.ĭoes the mod cause any problems if you have Kingdoms installed?Īlso, you seemed to imply something about the AI being better? They actually improved it? It also makes the game chug between your turns, as they added thousands of line of code. It makes the game a ton more difficult by adding a supply system, an even in more depth recruitment system (leaders need to be a member of a war council to recruit high level units.) for me, it didn't work on the extended map. Just so you know, there's an optional sub-mod included in the package called Bygs Grim Reality mod. Thanks for the advice!ĭefinitely do yourself a favor and try SS. I'm not a huge Fan of LoTR, so maybe I'll pass on it.














Stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war